Protected: RPV2 Review

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

  • RoxieHar

    kpop_madness rpv2 review 9/28

    0:00:07 early. Also extend the end of the segment for two counts.

    0:00:14 Early. Extend the end of the segment for two counts.

    0:00:23 Early

    0:00:26 way early

    0:00:33 Voice. He is saying something so create a segment.

    0:00:35 Split.

    0:00:40 extend. Add two counts to the end of the segment.

    0:00:47 late. She starts speaking prior to the segment.

    0:01:08 way early.

    0:01:20 extend the end of the segment for two counts.

  • RoxieHar

    lauraflora’s rpv 2 reviewed 9/30/15

    0:24:22 Split. There are 4 or counts or more from the last word spoken to the beginning of the next segment. Split. Add the 2 counts for the end of the segment and the other counts will be the gap.

    0:24:25 early

    0:24:50 early

    0:25.02 Split. Split this segment to make a gap.

    0:25:22 early.

    0:25.25 early.

    0:26:29 Early. Also combine this segment with the next segment. Once you correct the timing the segment will be short. Both remarks are short so can be combined into one segment.

    0:26:32 split to make a gap.

    0:27:03 early.

    0:27:14 Split to make gap.

  • https://www.viki.com/users/philar02 Philar02

    Hi! lauraflora’s rpv 2 reviewed 04/10/15
    - Early: At 0:23:57, 0:24:01, 0:24:20
    - Create SEG at 0:24:29 and then delete next SEG (no voice)
    - 0:24:43 It’s a long SEG. Try to shorten it… It should finish at 0:24:44
    - 0:24:46 a bit early. Move Right CTRL+ →
    - At 0:25:07 aprox. Try to shorten SEG it should finish at 0:25:07 + 0.2 sec
    - At 0:25:22 a bit late. Move start time SEG left once. Use CTRL + ←
    - A bit Early: 0:25:32, 0:25:44, 0:25:48
    - At 0:25:50: Combine both segments 0:25:52 and 0:25:56 in 1 SEGMENT
    - At 26.30 aprox Move starting SEG at 0:26:32 until 26:30 aprox. When short hair girl speaks back.
    - At 26:40 shorten SEG a little bit.

    COMBINE SEGMENTS:
    - 0:26:50 to 0:26:52 merge them into 1 SEG.
    - 0:26:56 to 0:27:00 merge them both into 1 SEG. Then the segment should finish at 0:27:01
    - At 0:27:09 merge with 0:27:10 into 1 SEG
    - At 0:27:18 merge with 0:27:20 into 1 SEG
    - At 0:27:26 merge with 0:27:28 into 1 SEG
    - At 0:27:30 merge/combine with 0:27:31 into 1 SEG

    - A bit early at 0:27:37…

    COMBINE:
    - 0:27:52 merge with 0:27:54 into 1 SEG. Then the SEG should finish at 0:27:56 aprox
    - 0:27:59 merge with 0:28:01 into 1 SEG and it should finish at 0:28:02 + 0.4 sec

    - A bit early at 0:28:10

    Merge: 0:28:16 merge/combine with 0:28:18 into 1 SEG

    - A bit early at 0:28:20

    Merge: 0:28:36 merge/combine with 0:28:38 into 1 SEG

    - Slightly early at 0:28:43

    Merge:

    0:28:46 merge/combine with 0:28:48 into 1 SEG. It should finish at 0:28:50
    0:28:56 merge with 0.28:58 into 1 SEG

    - Shorten SEG: At SEG 0:29:10 shorten it by clickinng Ctrl + ↓ = move end time earlier by 0.1 sec.The SEG should finish at 0:29:12

    Merge: 0:29:15 merge/combine with 0:29:18 into 1 SEG.

    - Cut SEG At 0:29:27 aprox (That’s when SEG should finish) and then erase/delete next SEG (no voice)

    Merge:

    0:29:29 merge/combine with 0:29:31 into 1 SEG.
    0:29:33 merge/combine with 0:29:37 into 1 SEG.

    - Shorten ending SEG: At 0:29:44: SEG should finish at 0:29:44 aprox
    - A bit early: 0:29:58

    Merging:
    0:29:59 merge/combine with 0:30:01 into 1 SEG. It should finish at 0:30:02 + 0.2 sec

    - A bit early: 0:30:04

    Merging:
    0:30:12 merge/combine with 0:30:14. It should finish at 0:30.15
    0:30:19 merge/combine with 0:30:21 into 1 SEG. It should finish at 0:30:22
    0:30:28 combine with 0:30:30

    - Shorten SEG: At 0:30:36 shorten SEG until 0:30:37

    Merge:
    0:30:40 combine with 0:30:43 into 1 SEG.
    0:30:55 shorten SEG. It should finish at 0:30:57

    - A bit early at 0:31:00

    Merge:
    0:31:05 combine with 0:31:09 into 1 SEG
    0:31:24 combine with 0:31:26 into 1 SEG

    - SHORTEN SEG: At 0:31:46 SEG should finish at 0:31:47 x 0.2 sec

    Merge:
    0:31:53 combine with 0:31:56 into 1 SEG
    0:31:58 combine with 0:32:00 into 1 SEG
    0:32:03 combine with 0:32:05 into 1 SEG

    - Early: At 0:32:10 —- Move starting segment right until 0:32:10 aprox and it should end at 0:32:13 x 0.2
    - Early: 0:32:23 – - – Starting SEG move DER until 0:32:22 + 0.4 sec
    - Shorten SEG: At 0:32:33 – - – Create SEG at 0:32:33 + 0.4 sec and then delete next SEG (no voice).
    - At 32:40 – - – Move ending SEG LEFT by clicking Ctrl + ↓ until 0:32:41 + 0.1 sec
    - At 0:32:46 – - – Move ending SEG LEFT by clicking Ctrl + ↓ until 0:32:48
    - Slightly Early: At 0:32:55 Move RIGHT starting SEG by clicking Ctrl + →
    - Shorten SEG: At 0:33:06 – - – Create SEg at 0:33:08 + 0.4 sec and then delete next SEG (no voice)
    - A bit early:At 0:33:20 – - Move start SEG RIGHT by clicking Ctrl + → and then shorten ending SEG until min 0:33:22 + 0.1 sec
    - Create SEG at 0:33:46 + 0.4 sec when older man replies back. Then
    shorten ending SEG by clicking Ctrl + ↓ it shoud end at 0:33:48 + 0.2
    sec aprox
    - A bit early: At 0:34:28 Move Right Starting SEG by clicking Ctrl + →
    - Merging:SEG at 0:34:37 combine with 0:34:38 into 1 SEG.
    - SHORTEN SEG: At 0:34:40 move Ending SEG LEFT by clicking Ctrl + ↓ until min 0:34:41

  • https://www.viki.com/users/rocsanna Rocsanna

    Hello, everybody!

    I reviewed Kpop_Madness on 06/10/15. Sent the PM with the details below:
    ====================================================================================================================================
    Hi, Vinsa!

    I reviewed your part and I also made a video review for you, to hopefully explain better how to time and how to extend your segments.

    Hirugao: Love Affairs in the Afternoon ~ Episode 9 ~ Part 1
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079092?end_time=677000&start_time=0#

    Please watch these first, and then review the list below:
    This is a review of your video: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fy1tbx3ge0o84j1/Kpop_Madness%20-%20Seg101%20-%20RVP2%20-%20Japanese.avi?dl=0

    This is how I personally segment: https://www.dropbox.com/s/trdq8tvg43vtx5d/General%20segging%20tutorial.avi?dl=0

    Now the list of corrections for the first 2 minutes of your video:

    00:06 – late 0.1 s and the extension is short by 0.2s

    00:12 – late by about 0.3s – double check after adjusting. Also it’s best to combine this to the next one, because it is a short speech by the same person. To do that, delete the second segment and extend throughout.
    Add 0.1s extension, it’s short now.

    00:20 – right before 00:20 you can hear the lady with the long hair says “kokai” something, so 00:21 is a little over 1 second late.

    I would start right before 00:20 and continue with the short segment you have now (which is 0.2s late anyway).

    The segment that starts at 00:22 is about 0.6s early, because you started it from when she is drawing air. Always start your segments from the first word you would be subtitling, not people breathing, coughing, laughing etc.

    At 00:24200 – split for the man speaking – give him his own segment.

    Your extension for 00:24 is short by 0.2s. The segment at 00:26 is late by 0.3s – so extend 00:24 until it reaches the next segment, closing that gap. After you make the corrections, it would be too small and the subtitles would just flash.

    00:28 – late 0.2s, but very good extension, well done!

    00:36 – you have flashing. Watch how the subtitle box disappears and reappears very quickly. To fix it, adjust the ends of the segments back and forth, until they overlap and stick together and the Add English subtitle sign doesn’t blink anymore.
    This is a video tutorial on how to fix it: http://www.viki.com/videos/1025300v-the-segmenter-101-project-104-flashing-and-merge-segments-episode-4

    00:36 – it’s about 0.5s late, the lady is saying “cha” something, then squealing then another word

    00:39 – late 0.2s

    00:42 – you could split at around 00:42200, after fixing the timing, it would be 1.2 seconds long for the policeman

    00:46 – early 0.1s

    00:51 – late 0.2s – listen at the end of your previous segment, like in the video – you can hear the first word there. Adjust by 1 count at a time (0.1s) until you can’t hear it, but no more than that.

    00:55 – PERFECT segment! Good job! This is well timed and has good extension. Study this and try to cut them like this in the future.

    01:03 – late 0.1s – I added a tiny segment in front of it, just for you to listen. What you hear there is what we call “ the first hint of voice”. When you hear that, you should also see the subtitles which correspond to it. Listen to it, adjust and then make TRIPLE sure to delete it.

    01:03 – also has a really short extension, and is followed by a very small gap. You should avoid short gaps like that, because the subtitle box would just flash.

    Next segment, 01:08 – slightly late 0.1s

    01:11 – late 0.3s – if you pause the video and move by holding the shift button and pressing the arrow key, like I showed you, you will notice the first letter is visible before the start of your segment.

    01:17 – late 0.1s – listen at the end of the previous segment – you can hear the voice.

    01:19 – late 0.1s – same as above & also the extension is short. Add at least 0.3s secnds (3 counts) to it.

    01:28 – late 0.2s – you can hear a full word + the start of the second one outside your segment – the subtitles wouldn’t be showing. The subbers wouldn’t be able to hear those in the Subtitle Editor, so the sentence couldn’t be translated.
    Extension is short, pause after the “s” sound is heard and press right arrow key once, that it where the segment should end. 1 s is the minimum extension, nothing shorter than that.

    01:32 – late 0.2s – you can hear the “sh” long before your segment starts

    01:35 – late 0.1s

    01:36 – early about 0.6s – I don’t know what this was synchronized to, I don’t hear a word there.

    Also 01:35 + 01:36 are best combined. It’s the same person and it isn’t necessary to cut segments which contain a single word.

    01:40 – late 0.1s (you can hear the “h” in the previous segment) and flashing – it’s the segment I showed you in the video

    01:42 – late 0.1s and short extension – extend for 0.4s more

    01:49 – late 0.2s – I added a segment in front of it, for you to listen. Make sure to delete that when you are done
    Extension is really short, add at least 0.5s to it

    01:57 – last segment I checked. It is very well timed! Extension is 0.1s-0.2s short

    Please review these, make the corrections to the entire video, based on this information, and let us know when you are done.

    Also feel free to write to me if you have any questions or doubts.

    Best,
    Rox

  • tishafi

    Date: Oct. 13th
    Here is a review of Kpop_Madness Video:

    Segment After 00:10 – Lengthen [ there is a Tiny Gap, that is not needed ]

    Segment After 00:20 – Starts Late [ it starts After the speaker ]

    Segment @ 00:25 – Starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment After 00:25 – Starts Late [ it starts After the speaker ]

    Segment After 00:50 – Starts Late [ it starts After the speaker ]

    the Small Segment After 1:00 – Delete

    Segment After 1:25 – Starts Late [ it starts After the speaker ]

    Segment Before 1:40 – Starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment After 2:00 – Starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment @ 2:25 – starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment @ 4:25 – starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment After 4:25 – starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment @ 4:30 – starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment Before 4:35 – starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment @ 4:45 – starts Very Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    Segment After 4:45 – starts Early [ it starts Before the speaker ]

    *************************************************************

    I’m pausing my review here. After doing the corrections that are indicated above, I want you to go through the remainder of the video, spot and correct the errors.

  • RoxieHar

    Hi kpop,

    The corrections you made are still not correct. Rocsanna
    provided you with an excellent video on how to check the timing, the extension,
    and cutting segments. When you segment
    and have a question please refer to that video
    Here is the link again:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/trdq8tvg43vtx5d/General%20segging%20tutorial.avi?dl=0

    I think you are overcompensating in the timing. Tishafi told you 0:00:20 was late. Now it is early. When you make changes make
    sure you check the timing again. The
    goal is to get the timing as close as possible.
    Extending the segments is important for each segment. You want to extend the end of the segment for
    1.0 seconds. I count slow so by counting
    1, 2 after the last word spoken it is about 1.0 seconds for me. You can visually see the 1.0 seconds. If the gap is less than 1.0 second then close
    the gap. Thinking of the viewer helped me learn to segment. I am a viewer and I knew what I liked. I hated short segments that the subtitles
    would flash by. I disliked timing that
    was way late or early. Segmenting as the
    viewer makes it easier to make decisions when you cut the video. It is important to take your time in cutting
    segments and making corrections. You will get faster with experience, but
    focusing on the quality of segments are more important than speed. That is why we continually focus on the
    timing length. To avoid confusion, I am going to do the first five errors I see
    and have you correct those. Just
    remember the basics of timing and length of the segments.

    0:00:20 Early.

    0:00:23 Early End of
    segment needs to be extended. Extending
    the segment leaves a short gap, so close the gap.

    0:00:27 is slightly late.
    The s sound is prior to the segment.

    0:00:35 early

    Make these corrections, but also go through at least 5 more
    minutes of the video and make corrections that you see needed.

    Take care

    Roxie

  • https://www.viki.com/users/rocsanna Rocsanna

    Reviewed Kpop_Madness’ RPV2 and sent a PM

    Hiya, Vinsa!

    I reviewed your RPV2 for Segmenter101.

    This is your link:

    http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079092?end_time=677000&start_time=0

    And these are my comments for the segments in the first minutes of the video:

    00:05 – I would say this is an extra segment, what would we write in it? mmm? no need, the audience can hear it.

    00:06 – A perfect segment, well timed and good extension!

    00:12 and 00:13 should be combined. 00:12 is a single word and just under 1 s, there is no need, because the same person is speaking. So delete the second seg and extend throughout

    for 00:13 there is almost no extensio – it doesn’t matter how long a segment is, you always add at least 1 s after voice. So make this seg longer by 0.5s (5 counts)

    00:20 is about 0.4 s late (4 counts), she says “ko kaI’ outside your segment. If the first woman’s speech is at least 1s, split before the woman in white. If first seg is under 1s, leave them combined.

    The gap after this segment is too small – it will causing flashing of the subtitles. Close it by extending the segment until it reaches and is joined to the next one.

    The smallest gap you should make is 0.6s, nothing smaller than that.

    00:23 – late 0.1s – you can hear “ka” right on the line

    It also has 2 people, when you could split at 24:200. The first segment wold be 1.1s for the woman, and the second segment, for the man, should continue up to 00:28200, to include all his speech

    00:28 – is late 0.2s. You can har it if you pause, but easiest way is to listen to the segment before it. You can hear “ani” in the previous segment.

    Extension is too short. Pause after the last word has been completely heard and with the video paused, press the right arrow once, to add 1s and that is where the segment should end.

    00:33 – well timed, good job. this is how you should synchronize everything.

    But listen to this segment – at the end you hear the woman in white saying “na”. That means the next segment at 00:34 is late, because your hear her voice before the seg starts – so the subtitles would not be showing up in time.

    For 00:34, you did well in combining 2 people, their speech is too short to have its own segment. Also, listen at the end of 00:34 – you hear the woman saying “cha”. So the segment at 00:36 is late

    00:39- late 0.2s – listen at the end of the previous segment, you can hear the policeman’s voice.

    00:40200 – you can split for the man, after you adjust the timing, the first segment becomes 1.2s, so this guy with the glasses can have his own seg. You have’nt added any extension – this needs to become a reflex. No voice segment ever can be without extension. Always add at least 1 s.

    00:47 is very late – about 0.8s. You have left out about 3 whole words ” kore wa shi”

    00:51 – move the start of this segment 2.1 seconds before – it should start with “watashi” – listen to how she pauses, you can tell where the sentence starts.

    00:55 – early 0.1

    01:03 – late by 0.1s (1 count)

    01: 08 – you have flashing here

    Watch the subtitle box, it flashes like in this example: https://www.dropbox.com/s/uxkyes6mrwvzl9o/Example%20of%20flashing%20sub%20box.avi?dl=0

    01:08 – late 0.1 I think, I can’t even tell because of the flashing.

    That’s where I stopped.

    Please check your part until the end, and make all the necessary corrections based on this information.

    I am sorry for not replying to your previous message. I have the flu, so I am behind on everything and I’m not really spending as much time as before on Viki.

    When you are done post a comment to request a review here: http://segmenter101.com/video-review/rpv2-review-request/. if you send it just to me, who knows when I will get around to it.

    Let me know if you have questions or need any help.

    All the best!

    Rox

  • RoxieHar

    kpop’s reviewed 11/4

    0:00:20 early Ctrl + →

    0:00:23 early Ctrl +→

    0:00:33 He says something, like let’s go. Voice it.

    0:00:48 late. Ctrl + ← She starts speaking prior to the beginning of the segment.

    0:00:55 early Ctrl + →

  • RoxieHar

    Hi fellow mentors,
    I do have a suggestion for Kpop_madness reviews. Only review the first five errors. I think she is getting confused if there are more. The first two errors below in my review were in the prior one also. With just 5 maybe she will be able to concentrate on those and not think I have to do all of these. My recommendation is 5 errors per review.
    Take care
    Roxie

  • RoxieHar

    kpops review 11/4 (2nd)

    kpop, don’t delete the segment I asked you to correct. Use the ctrl arrow key to move the beginning or ending key. The + you don’t use, just hold down the control key and click the arrow…..after you activate the segment. Here are the tweaks.

    0:00:21 close the gap that follows this segment. Ctrl + ↑

    0:00:24 close the gap that follows this segment. Ctrl + ↑

    0:00:33 Early Ctrl + → and close the short gap Ctrl + ↑ that follows this segment.

    0:00:47 late Ctrl + ←

    0:00:52 Close short gap that follows this segment. Ctrl + ↑

  • JulilArchuleta

    Kpop_madness’s reviewed. 11/07/15

    The common mistakes you made was quit a few, a little too late, too early, segment cut off too fast, flash, etc. Please correct these, don’t stress out if it seem a lot. Also I put the second of where should the segment begin, so it should be no problem to correct it. Good Luck, Fighting.

    0:00:12 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:00:20 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:00:22 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right a little for 0.1 sec.

    0:01:03 Connect this to the next segments. 3 counts is fine too.

    0:01:08 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:01:27 Extend for 1 more count.

    0:01:35 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.1 sec.

    0:01:36 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.1 sec.

    0:01:48 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec.

    0:02:03 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec.

    0:02:06 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec.

    0:02:22 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right. You segmented the sound of the chair move.

    0:02:26 Connect the last segment to this one. Try to avoid gap as much as possible. And Extend this for 1 more count.

    0:02:39 Late. Ctrl + ← Tips: to avoid late segment, cut 0.1 second early before of each dialogue.

    0:02:46 This is the perfect example: 0.1 second before each dialogue. No more than 0.1 sec, nor no later than 0.1 sec.

    0:03:23 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left.

    0:03:26 Extend for one more count.

    0:03:29 The segment is too short, so connect this to the next one.

    0:03:40 Since this is too short, just put this one and the next one together.

    0:03:46 Early/Extend for one more count. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right.

    0:03:59 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left.

    0:04:09 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right.

    0:04:21 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right.

    0:04:24 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right.

    0:04:26 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.1 sec.

    0:04:31 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:04:42 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec. Avoid the flash. Extend to the next one.

    0:04:46 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.2 sec.

    0:04:53 Avoid the flash.

    0:04:57 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left.

    0:05:03 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:05:31 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:05:46 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.2 sec.

    0:05:48 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.1 sec.

    0:06:09 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:06:23 Connect this to the next one. Avoid Gap.

    0:06:31 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec.

    0:06:38 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left 0.2 sec.

    0:07:10 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left 0.05 sec.

    0:07:15 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:07:17 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right 0.1 sec.

    0:07:24 Connect this to the next segment, try to avoid as much gap as possible when dialogues are closed to each other.

    0:07:26 Connect this to the one.

    0:07:39 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left.

    0:07:43 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:07:50 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:08:04 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:08:13 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:08:20 Connect this to the next one.

    0:08:22 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:08:29 Extend for one more count.

    0:08:33 Segment the last part too, where she said “Yeh?”

    0:08:40 Connect this to the next one.

    0:08:43 Avoid Flash.

    0:08:55 Avoid flash. Connect to the next segment.

    0:08:58 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec.

    0:09:03 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec.

    0:09:16 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left 0.05 sec. Extend for one more count.

    0:09:28 Connect this to the next one.

    0:09:30 Extend for 1 more count.

    0:09:38 Connect to the next one.

    0:09:48 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:09:50 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:09:55 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec.

    0:10:10 Connect to the next one.

    0:10:13 Connect to the next one.

    0:10:16 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec. Connect to the next segment.

    0:10:20 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec

    0:10:35 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.1 sec. Extend for one more count.

    0:10:40 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.05 sec.

    0:10:44 Extend for two more count.

    0:10:57 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.1 sec. Extend for one more count.

    0:11:05 Connect to the next segment.

    0:11:10 Late. Ctrl + ← To correct move the beginning of the segment to the left for 0.05 sec.

    0:11:12 Early. Ctrl + → Move the beginning of the segment to the right for 0.1 sec

  • RoxieHar

    elisaxbeth, rpv2 reviewed 12/9

    0:00:13 Late. Move the beginning of the segment to the left. The word is beginning with aaaa sound that is prior to the beginning of the segment.

    0:00:15 Late. Move the beginning of the segment to the left.

    0:00:17 close gap

    0:00:19 late

    0:00:38 If you follow the hardsubs on this one it is way too long. So split just before o:oo:40. Delete segment 0:00:43. Then extend the end of the new segment you made (0:00:40) to just before 0:00:45.

    0:00:56 extend end of segment. After the last word is spoken, count 1, 2 slowly, and end the segment on the 2 count.

    0:01:04 late. She is speaking prior to the beginning of the segment. Move the beginning of the segment to the left.

    0:01:22 Create a segment. It sounds like she is saying something.

    0:01:34 Late. He speaks way before the beginning of the segment. After you move the beginning of the segment there will be a short gap before it…..close that gap.

    0:01:36 late

  • RoxieHar

    Robertases rpv2 reviewed 12/18

    0:02:59 early

    0:03:01 early

    0:03:10 early

    0:04:09 early

    0:04;17 early

    0:04:50 I would start the segment where it says, “adam lyon class president

    0:05:45 early

    0:06:21 delete segment

    0:07:40 early

    0:07:45 I would delete that segment

    0:09:08 delete segment. Sounds like it is just clapping.

    0:09:17 Late. I am not sure but I think what he says prior to the segment is part of the sentence.

    0:09:33 early

    0:09:52 delete this segment. There is no speaking

  • RoxieHar

    schizoar09 reviewed 1/2/16

    Quite a few early segments, please check timing.

    0:02:19 split.

    0:04:12 realign The beginning I can tell you segmented the cheers from the crowd. In the crowd they are holding up signs….bubble boy rocks. I would put those signs in a segment together. I would do 2 counts after rocks appears then end the segment. The rest would be a gap. The chant of the crowd remains the same through out. As a viewer, I would want to know what the signs say (not all viewers read English).

    0:05:17 late

    0:05:34 Split. The last part of the segment is just the sound of her lick (I think). I would split and make a gap.

    0:07:23 Split. This could be one thought and probablyis. But look at the screen. The monkey’s head goes down after he speaks (like he is a goner lol). Then it comes up again when he speaks again. I think
    the impact of that is lost if you keep this as one segment. I would split.

    0:08:14combine. Thefirst two segments combine, the next two segments combine. They are short responses, even though two different speakers. Combining addslength and easier for the viewer. Around
    0:08:22 there are 4 short segments. In each of those segments there are two speakers. The entire 4 segments they say the exact thing. The subtitles won’t change. I would make those just one
    segment.

    0:08:35 voice. You voiced this with the first segment. Make a segment here also.

    0:09:32 combine

    0:09:50 to 0:10:00 I would arrange the segments to include the achoo. He is actually saying achoo.

  • RoxieHar

    duckeysgirl Rpv2 review 1/22

    0:10:37 Early Ctrl → There is a delay prior to her speaking. Move the beginning of the segment to the right.

    0:10:47 Early The wave form is another guide to use. Normally the actor will start speaking near the waveform.

    0:10:50 Early.

    0:10:53 early

    0:10:57 early

    0:11:07 early

    0:11:20 early

    0:11:26 early

  • https://www.viki.com/users/rocsanna Rocsanna

    Hi, everybody! You should put a password on this section here, make it available only for the mentors, because I really feel the need to express myself and can’t do it ! :)))))

  • https://www.viki.com/users/rocsanna Rocsanna

    Reviewed RPV2 duckeysgirl; 02/01/2016 and sent a PM:

    Hi, Lisa!

    Sorry for not replying to your previous PM, it was a crazy time and then when I had more time on my hands, I lost it in the jungle which is my inbox.

    I reviewed your video this time around.

    This was the link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1084813?end_time=1370000&start_time=634000

    You got a previous review from Roxie and everything seems to be pretty much the same, even though I can see from Activities that you have made some adjustments. In those adjustments I don’t think you actually corrected the start of the seg, which is what you are supposed to do when the timing is off.

    I did a video, trying to explain two of the things I would like us to concentrate on: the fact that the segments are generally early and the fact that there is virtually no extension to them.

    Please watch this, I am very tired, I hope I am making sense :))

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/edbn7mw4zjw8l01/bandicam%202016-02-01%2022-40-02-215.avi?dl=0

    The segs I referred to are just some of those that would need to be adjusted. Please focus on them just as examples, compare them to 10:54 which I said was timed well and also had a good extension.

    Take that information and apply it to all the segments in your part. Check them all, one by one, from start to finish. See if you can spot any more segs which need to be adjusted and are lacking extension.

    Have a great week!

    Rox

  • tishafi

    Hello craigf,

    I’ve looked at your RPV2, and here is my review:

    There is Tiny Gap After 20:55 that needs closing.

    There is a Gap by the 26:10 make that needs closing also.

    The Segment Before 30:05 starts Early

    Segment @ 31:45 – split