PV1Review Request

 

  • dec101

    Viki ID: Dec101
    Mentor ID: rachael_g
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1045673

    I’m a bit nervous. It’s been a while.. :S

  • Vinsa La
    • tishafi

      Date: September 5
      I am reviewing this video

      • tishafi

        Reviewed and sent PM

    • tishafi

      Pass PV1

  • 안토니 Anthony

    ID: themonsterasiatico
    Mentor: roxiehar & tishafi
    PV2 Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1070682

    Clip segmented, ready for review.

    • RoxieHar

      Reviewing themonsterasiatico’s video 9/6/15

  • RoxieHar

    reviewed kpop’s video 9/8 sent a pm.

    • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

      Finished corrections 9/8
      Kpop_madness

      • RoxieHar

        Sorry not reviewing tonight like I originally posted.

  • 안토니 Anthony

    ID: themonsterasiatico
    Mentors: roxiehar & tishafi
    RPV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079084?end_time=1337000&start_time=741000

    Part segmented, ready for review.

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    ID: Kpop_madness
    Mentors: roxiehar & tishafi
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1070681

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 9/10

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    ID: Kpop_madness
    Mentors: roxiehar & tishafi

    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1070681

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed and sent pm

  • 안토니 Anthony

    ID: themonsterasiatico
    Mentors: Roxiehar & tishafi
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1069531

    Episode segmeted from 0:00 to 10:00 :D

    Ready for reviewed

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 9/10 and sent pm.

      • 안토니 Anthony

        ID: themonsterasiatico
        RPV2: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1069531

        I already arranged the errors. Ready for review :D

        • RoxieHar

          it is a pass themonsterasiatico. Sent a pm and requested rpv3.

  • craigf

    (It looks like my first message didn’t go through, so now I registered on Disqus. I hope this works.)
    I’m done! Review me! What is protocol when there is text on the screen? Do I create a segment for text – or only audio?
    id: craigf
    assignment: PV1
    link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1054638

    • RoxieHar

      Depends….signs,cell phones, name of building etc you create a segment for it. Even when it is in English because it has to be translated into other languages. My practice is .if I would want to know what it says, other viewers would also.
      reviewing pv1 9/10

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    Hi again:)

    ID: Kpop_madness

    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi

    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1070681http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1070681

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 9/12..pass.

  • luna_nina

    ID : luna_nina

    Mentor: RoxieHar , Tishafi

    Link:http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1054630

    • luna_nina

      PV1

      • https://www.viki.com/users/marykarmelina Marykarmelina ღ

        Hello luna_nina, I’m MaryK, I am also a mentor at SEG 101.
        I am going to check your PV1.
        PV1 reviewed 9/12. Sent a pm.

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 9/12

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    ID: Kpop_Madness

    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi

    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079093?end_time=958000&start_time=637000

    RV1

    • RoxieHar

      You forgot to extend the end your segments Kpop. Go back and add the 2 counts (1.0/1.5 seconds) at the end of the segment. Count 1, 2 after the last word is spoken, and end the segment at the 2 count :)

      • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

        Done the correction.

        • tishafi

          I am checking Kpop_madness RPV1

          • tishafi

            Date: Sept 12th
            Reviewed and sent PM

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK
    • mihaelagh

      Hi Kpop_madness,
      I’m one of the mentors from Seg101 and I’m going to check your video.

      • mihaelagh

        Reviewed September 13th and sent pm.

  • RoxieHar

    Reviewed lauraflora77′s pv1. She posted the request on the wrong page. 9/14

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    ID: Kpop_madness

    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi

    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079093?end_time=958000&start_time=63700

    • RoxieHar

      Reviewed 9/15 and sent a pm.

  • Laura Ansell

    ID: lauraflora77
    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi
    Made corrections to my PV1, thanks very much for the suggestions, they were very clear! :) Please review!
    Sorry for posting the request on the wrong page.. won’t happen again :P

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 9/16.

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    ID : Kpop_madness

    Mentors: RoxieHar Tishafi

    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079093?end_time=958000&start_time=637000

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 9/16

  • 안토니 Anthony

    ID: themonsterasiatico
    Mentors: Roxiehar & tishafi
    RPV3: Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/86330

    Ready for reviewed.

  • Laura Ansell

    ID: Lauraflora77
    Mentors: Roxiehar tishafi
    PV2 link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1072621

    Completed subtitles, ready to be reviewed! :) 9/17

    • RoxieHar

      Reviewed 9/17 and sent pm.

      • Laura Ansell

        I’ve made the changes :) Ready to be reviewed 9/18 Thanks!

        • RoxieHar

          Reviewing 9/18

          • Laura Ansell

            Made the extra changes! :)

          • tishafi

            Pass.
            RPV1 has been requested

  • 안토니 Anthony

    ID: themonsterasiatico
    Mentors: Roxiehar tishafi
    RPV4 link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1068556?end_time=2070000&start_time=1443200

    Part segmented, ready for reviewed!

    • tishafi

      themonsterasiatico, you did a wonderful job on this video!!..Pass!!!

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    ID: Kpop_Madness

    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi

    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079093?end_time=958000&start_time=637000

    • tishafi

      Date: Sept 20
      I am reviewing this video
      Reviewed and sent PM

      • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

        Finished corrections

        • tishafi

          Date: Sept 21
          Reviewed and sent PM

  • craigf

    ID: craigf
    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi
    PV1 link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1054638

    Two questions: RoxieHar – before I delete all the segments and try the “one big subdivided segment” idea.

    Q1: Did you see the version I have there now? I thought it was pretty good, and I need a second opinion! I thought this version was pretty good on segment length – but I’m not sure you saw it.
    (I’d love your comments – or yours tishafi – before I delete them and try the “one big segment” technique.

    Q2: Is there any quick way of deleting all the segments? Or do I need to go through each one and delete them?

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 9/21

  • 안토니 Anthony

    ID: themonsterasiatico
    Mentors: Roxiehar tishafi
    RPV4 link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1061195

    Part segmented from 40:00 to End, ready for reviewed!

    • tishafi

      Date: Sept 21
      Reviewed and sent PM

  • RoxieHar

    Reviewing luna_nina’s pv1 9/21 (sent a pm ).

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    ID: Kpop_madness

    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi

    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079093?end_time=958000&start_time=637000

    • tishafi

      Date: Sept 21
      Reviewed and sent PM

      • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

        Corrections done.

        • tishafi

          Date: Sept 22
          Pass & requested RPV2

          • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

            RPV2 is not available in my region

          • RoxieHar

            Sent Kpop another link.

  • Laura Ansell

    ID: lauraflora77
    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi
    RPV1 Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1080262?end_time=1653000&start_time=758000

    Segments completed, review please! :)
    i’ve posted this request once or twice before but it seems to keep disappearing? anyway I have sent a PM too just incase

    • RoxieHar

      Reviewing 9/22

      • Laura Ansell

        Made changes! :) 9/23

  • Laura Ansell

    ID: lauraflora
    Mentors: RoxieHar tishafi
    RPV1 Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1080262?end_time=1653000&start_time=758000

    Ready for reviewing! :) 9/24

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 9/24. It is a pass requesting rpv2

  • disqus_7Yjnrm6dFK

    Is this where you post reviews for RPV2 as well? Or is there another link for it?

    ID: Kpop_madness

    Mentors: Roxiehar tishafi

    RPV2: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1079092?end_time=677000&start_time=0

    ready for first review 24/09/15

    • RoxieHar

      On the menu, click video review request…in the sub menu click PRV2

      • RoxieHar

        Reviewed 9/25 and sent pm

  • craigf

    ID: craigf
    Mentors: RoxieHar & tishafi
    PV1 link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1054638

    I’m ready for a review! I’m also ready for a different video clip! :) I think I’ve got the idea. I hope you think so too!

    • RoxieHar

      It’s pass craig :) reviewed 9/30/15/

      • craigf

        Yes! Fighting!

  • craigf

    ID: craigf
    Mentors: RoxieHar & tishafi
    PV2 link: http://www.viki.com/videos/1070052v

    I’m ready for the first review. The things I am most concerned about:
    (all times are approximate)
    - at :35 (I kept one segment with the two speakers.)
    - laughing 1:10 – 1:17 – I don’t think I missed any dialog but it was hard to tell
    - how were the dialog splits at 1:40 and 1:55?
    - at 3:15 I wash’t sure how to best split her dialog, so I went with equal segment length
    - 3:55 – should that be connected to the previous segment?
    - 4:25 – the vocalizations are not words

    • tishafi

      Date: Oct3
      Reviewing this video

  • craigf

    ID: craigf
    Mentors: RoxieHar & tishafi
    PV2 link: http://www.viki.com/videos/1070052v

    Ready for a second check.

    Here is the review of PV2 and what I fixed:
    DONE – @ 00:25 – there is tiny gap that needs to be closed
    – dialog splits at 1:40 and 1:55 – are good, just needs a few adjusting [ listed below ]
    DONE – Segment @ 1:45 – starts late
    BOTH DONE – After 01:50 and @ 2:00 – there are tiny gaps that needs to be closed
    DONE, (I moved it, is it OK now?) – the segment the starts @ 2:10 – starts late [ it begins in the middle of the man's sentence ]
    DONE Before 2:20 – there is a tiny gap that needs to be closed
    DONE I caught it! – After 2:50 – a segment is missing [ the man says "Ottae?" ]
    DONE @ 3:00 – Split
    DONE, FIXED 3:55 – this segment does starts Late.
    ( Does the segment at 3:55 start too early now? I’m having trouble identifying meaningful dialog versus vocal sounds
    DONE Segment After 4:25 – Split

    • https://www.viki.com/users/marykarmelina Marykarmelina ღ

      Hello Craigf, This is Maryk. I am also a mentor at SEG 101.I will review video this time :)
      Date: Oct 4th – Video Review posted and sent –
      For requesting reviews, we have level review video links: http://segmenter101.com/video-review/
      Please you need to post on the respective level review request in future so as to find your post easily :)
      ————————
      @ 2:10 I sent you an image :)
      Having trouble identifying meaningful dialog versus vocal sounds? Don’t worry. It will be easy for you as you make progress. It’s a matter of time.
      @3:55 it’s good now.

  • RoxieHar

    Reviewed luna. lina’s pv1 10/20 and sent pm.

  • elisaxbeth

    ID: elisaxbeth

    PV1 link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073934#

    Requesting review for PV1! :)

    • RoxieHar

      Reviewd 11/4 and sent pm.

  • elisaxbeth

    ID: elisaxbeth
    PV1 link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073934#

    Finished all the corrections.
    -I extended segments to one full second at the end, for those that needed to be corrected.
    - Fixed the early segment
    Ready for 2nd review!

    • RoxieHar

      11/4 reviewed and it is a pass:)

  • Hossien Al-Qhtany

    ID: hossienq

    PV1 link: http://www.viki.com/videos/1073987v

    Requesting review for PV1! :)

    • https://www.viki.com/users/marykarmelina Marykarmelina ღ

      Hello hossienq,
      I checked your video ;) 1st review done and sent 11/08

  • Hossien Al-Qhtany

    Viki ID: hossienq

    PV1 link: http://www.viki.com/videos/1073987v

    Requesting another review for PV1! :)

    • RoxieHar

      Reviewed PV1 and sent pm with comments. 11/17

  • Robertases

    Sorry, I am new at this, so I am not sure I am doing this correct.
    ID: robertases
    Request for new video: PV1

    • RoxieHar

      Hi Robertases, you can’t access the pv1?

      • Robertases

        It’s okay. I am a little slow in the direction department at first. I am sort of feeling my way around. Little unsure even though I did read everything, but once I get the hang of it, hopefully I will be jumping over fences like a German Shepherd or swinging in the tree like a monkey!

        • https://www.viki.com/users/marykarmelina Marykarmelina ღ

          Hi Dear :) It’s okay. Don’t worry. We all started somehow like that. We communicate more here than on SEG 101 viki channel. Since we have pages for different topics.

    • https://www.viki.com/users/marykarmelina Marykarmelina ღ

      Hi Dear:
      This is your PV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1074036
      Best of luck!

  • Robertases
    • JulilArchuleta

      Reviewed. 12/05/15

  • Robertases

    robertases
    PV1 corrected 12/5/2015
    http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1074036

    • JulilArchuleta

      reviewed and sent PM. 12/05/15

  • JulilArchuleta

    It’s a passed for Robertases on PV1 on 12/06/15, Congrats! Requesting PV2

  • Lisa

    http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073823#
    PV1 requesting Review Please:)

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 12/7

  • Lisa

    http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073823#

    Made changes requesting review
    Thank you

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 12/9

  • Selviea Akagi

    ID : selvieaakagi
    PV1 : http://subber.viki.com/translations/1069442
    Requesting review
    Thank you^^

    • RoxieHar

      Reviewed 12/8 and sent pm

  • Selviea Akagi

    ID : selvieaakagi
    PV1 : http://subber.viki.com/translations/1069442
    segments are corrected, requesting for review
    Thank you ^^

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 12/10

  • http://twitter.com/dianaplarasati Real Dyn.

    Viki ID: parkdyn_pcy61
    PV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073921
    Requesting review
    Thankyou^^

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 12/10 and sent pm.

  • RoxieHar

    Selviea and parkdyn I have not been able to access your videos. I will try again tomorrow. Some other people have been having problems accessing the video to segment. It is probably viki making changes.

    • http://twitter.com/dianaplarasati Real Dyn.

      Okay^^ Thankyou^^

  • Lisa

    PV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073823#

    Corrected requesting review please:)

    • RoxieHar

      It’s a pass Lisa :)

  • schizoar09

    Viki ID: schizoar09
    PV1: http://subber.viki.com/translations/1073922

    Requesting review.
    Thank you.

    • https://www.viki.com/users/marykarmelina Marykarmelina ღ

      Hi :) Reviewed 12/11/15. Message sent

  • schizoar09

    Viki ID: schizoar09
    PV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073922

    Segments are corrected, requesting for review.
    Thank you.

    • https://www.viki.com/users/rocsanna Rocsanna

      Hi!
      Reviewed 12/12/2015. I sent you a PM.

  • schizoar09

    Viki ID: schizoar09
    PV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073922

    Segments are corrected, requesting for review. Thank you.

    • https://www.viki.com/users/rocsanna Rocsanna

      It’s a pass, good job. I am requesting your next video now.

  • http://twitter.com/dianaplarasati Real Dyn.

    Viki ID: parkdyn_pcy61
    PV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073921
    Segments are corrected,
    requesting for review 12/16
    Thank you.

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 12/17 and sent pm.

  • http://twitter.com/dianaplarasati Real Dyn.

    Viki ID: parkdyn_pcy61
    PV1: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073921
    Segments are corrected,
    requesting for review 12/18
    Thank you.

    • RoxieHar

      It’s a pass parkdyn…….nice work :) I am requesting your pv2.

  • Mary_B

    Hello, requesting review
    Viki ID: marybello79_40
    PV1 http://subber.viki.com/translations/1073976

    • tishafi

      Currently Reviewing

  • Renee

    Hello -

    Viki ID: renee_casserly_smit
    Requesting: review PV1 (http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073932)

    Thank you.

    • RoxieHar

      reviewing 12/31

  • Mary_B

    Hello, requesting review
    Viki ID: marybello79_40
    PV1http://subber.viki.com/translations/1073976
    Corrections made 12/29/2015
    Thank You

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 12/31 and sent pm.

  • Renee

    Hello -

    Viki ID: renee_casserly_smit
    Requesting: review PV1
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073932

    Corrections made: 12/31/15

    Thank you -
    Renee

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 1/1/16 and sent pm

  • Renee

    Hello -

    Viki ID: renee_casserly_smit
    Requesting: review PV1
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitl

    Corrections made: 01/01/16

    Thank you -
    Renee

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 1/5 and sent pm

  • https://www.viki.com/users/marybello79_40 Mary_B

    Hello,
    Viki ID: marybello79_40
    Requesting review PV1
    Corrections made 01/04/2016
    http://subber.viki.com/translations/1073976
    Thank You

  • Renee

    Hello -

    Viki ID: renee_casserly_smit
    Requesting: review PV1
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitl

    Corrections made: 01/05/16

    Thank you -
    Renee

    • RoxieHar

      It’s a pass requesting your pv2.

  • https://www.viki.com/users/marybello79_40 Mary_B

    Hello,
    Viki ID: marybello79_40
    Requesting review PV1
    Corrections made 01/05/2016
    http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073976
    second time posting, didn’t get a response the first time
    Thank You

    • https://www.viki.com/users/rocsanna Rocsanna

      Reviewed 08/01/2016 and sent a PM

  • https://www.viki.com/users/marybello79_40 Mary_B

    Hello,
    Viki ID: marybello79_40
    Requesting review PV1
    Corrections made 01/07/2016
    http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073976

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 1/19 and sent pm.

  • oinkyoinky1

    Hello,
    My Viki-ID : kiss_an_angel001_615
    I request a review for my PV1
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073924
    Corrections made 4th Feb 2016
    Thank You

    • RoxieHar

      reviewed 2/5 and sent a pm.

  • oinkyoinky1

    Hello,
    My Viki-ID: kiss_an_angel001_615
    I’m requesting a review for my PV 1
    Link:http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073924?language_code=de
    Corrections made 8th Feb ’16
    Thank You =D

    • tishafi

      Date: FEB21
      Reviewed and sent PM

    • tishafi

      Date: FEB23
      Reviewed and sent PM

  • spacekitten

    Miao..!~
    ID: spacekitten
    requesting review for PV 1
    Link: http://subber.viki.com/subtitlers/1073930
    Thanks~

    • tishafi

      Date: FEB23
      Reviewed and Sent PM

  • spacekitten

    Miao..!~
    corrections are made, asking for 2nd review.. ty~
    http://subber.viki.com/subtitl
    (I also merged a few segments to have additional length, since my segments were too short, I hope that’s okay, as well as the length)